Cruise the River Mersey in style this Summer

The best view of our stunning city, is from the water and Mersey Ferries has your summer sailing all sorted.

Mersey Ferries announce the 2018 Summer Evening Cruise programme, with sailings taking place on Friday and Saturday nights for the first time. Cruises offer live music from talented local artists including Marc Kenny, Callum Mac and newcomer Lucy Mayhew, who kicks off the packed summer season on Saturday 12th May 2018.

The River Mersey is set to come alive in song as it launches a packed programme of Summer Evening Cruises during the weekends for the first time. A host of the region’s top artists will be performing throughout the summer and starting the season is newcomer Lucy Mayhew, a singer and songwriter from the Wirral.

The two-hour evening cruises, which depart from Seacombe at 7.30pm and at 7.40pm from Pier Head, Liverpool offer breathtaking views of the sunset over Liverpool’s unique UNESCO World Heritage Waterfront. With tickets priced at only £14.95 per person, passengers can experience a truly unique night out, a fully licensed paid bar and time to enjoy with their friends and family singing and dancing along on the decks of the iconic vessels. Liverpool Images

The Summer Evening Cruises run until September and are part of Mersey Ferries’ most diverse events programme, helping the city of Liverpool celebrate ten years since being named European Capital of Culture.

Alongside the evening cruises, Mersey Ferrries will also host to a series of special cruises, including Beatles Tribute Cruises, The Making of Motown tribute cruise and  a viewing cruise for the Tall Ships, which come to the River Mersey on 28 May.


The Summer Evening Cruise dates and artists are now confirmed for the 2018 season and will be:

Saturday, 12 May,​ 2018 – ​Lucy Mayhew
​Saturday, 19 May,​ 2018  – Keith Thompson
​Friday, 8 June,​ 2018 – ​Marc Kenny
​Saturday, 16 June,​ 2018  – ​Callum Mac
​Saturday, 30 June,​ 2018  – ​Keith Thompson
​Friday, 6 July,​ 2018 – ​The Poor Boys
​Sunday, 29 July,​ 2018  – ​​Callum Mac
​Saturday, 4 August,​ 2018 – ​The Poor Boys
​Saturday, 18 August,​ 2018 – ​Natalie Collins
​Friday, 31 August,​ 2018 – ​Xebra
​Sunday, 2 September,​ 2018 – ​Marc Kenny
​Friday, 7 September,​ 2018 ​- ​Xebra
​Saturday, 15 September,​ 2018  – ​Natalie Collins
Friday, 28 September,​ 2018 ​ – ​The Poor Boys

Tickets are expected to sell out fast for many of the sailings in the Summer Evening Cruises programme this year, so for more information or to book places click here or call the ticket office on 0151 330 1003, visit any Mersey Ferries Ferry Terminal or follow them on Facebook and Twitter.

We want to hear your reviews and share your pics from the Mersey Ferries Summer cruises. Send us yours on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram and we’ll share the best on our socials.

Leave a Comment